How do I end a chat?

You can end a chat with another member on our site at any time by closing the chat window and not returning to the chat for at least 5 minutes. You can do so by clicking the small gray cross in the top right-hand corner of the chat window. Alternatively, you can not respond to the other member in chat for 5 minutes. As a result, the chat will be automatically closed. Please do remember that you are only billed in such cases up to the most recent chat interaction.

Did you find this article helpful?